Browsing PAC3's section
← Back to ACE
🔁

Mirrored article

This page is synced automatically from wiki.pac3.info (last synced 7 hours ago). Edits made here will be overwritten on the next sync — contribute on the source wiki instead.

VTFEdit: Lowering texture resolution

VTFEdit: Lowering texture resolution

📁 TutorialUpdated 1 day ago•2 views
tutorial , vtf , material , texture VTFEdit: Lowering texture resolution Useful for people wanting to lower their .ZIP size for PAC. This process is quite simple as it doesn't require you to actu

tutorial ,
vtf ,
material ,
texture

VTFEdit: Lowering texture resolution

Useful for people wanting to lower their .ZIP size for PAC. This process is quite simple as it doesn't require you to actually edit the texture, you simply convert it to .TGA then back to .VTF .

VTFEdit

Download VTFEdit , open the archive and extract the x64 folder. 1)

Converting textures

- Multiple textures at once

- Individual textures

Converting to .TGA

- Open VTFEdit.exe 2) and go to Tools → Convert Folder

- Set both Input Folder and Output Folder to the folder where your textures are

- Select the To tga option from the list

- Make sure Create VMT files is NOT checked

- Click Convert , then wait for the process to complete

Converting back to .VTF

- Select the To VTF option

- Make sure Create VMT files is NOT checked

- Click the Options button at the bottom left

- In the VTF Options window check Clamp

- Set both Maximum Width and Maximum Height to the resolution that you want, then click OK

- Click Convert and wait for the process to complete.

Converting to .TGA

- Open VTFEdit.exe 3) and go to File → Open

- Select the .VTF file that you want to use and click Open

- Go to File → Export

- Pick a location, set Save as type: to TGA Files (*.tga) and click Save

Converting back to .VTF

- Go to File → Import and select the file that you just exported, then click Open

- In the VTF Options window check Clamp

- Set both Maximum Width and Maximum Height to the resolution that you want, then click OK

- Go to File → Save As… and save your new texture

Additional Information

Ask for help → Official PAC Discord

1)
It might not work on some systems, in that case use x86 .
2)
, 3)
It is in the x64 folder that you extracted earlier.

Was this article helpful?

See More

Discussion(0)

No comments yet. Be the first to ask a question!

Have a question? Sign in to join the discussion.